Why Here, Why Now.

Standard

It’s 11:27p on Christmas night.  I have work tomorrow.  I have to be up around 6:30a, and I hate it when I get anything under 8 hours of sleep.  Man, I’m going to be cranky tomorrow morning.  But before I go to bed, I wanted to set this up.  First time doing something like this, but I’ve thought about it for awhile.  See, I like to write.  Weird, never thought I’d say that, but I do.  I went to school to become a businessman, a numbers-man.  Never gave the creative world a thought, always thought it was pointless, but here I am – hoping, praying, that the script I submitted to the Blacklist gets rave reviews.  It won’t.  How do I know?  Because it’s me.  I’ll get a 6, maybe a 7.  But I like to write.  I don’t know why, just do.  Maybe because I love pressing the buttons on my fancy Mac, hearing the clicks of the keyboard.  No clue, I just do.  I have a lot of thoughts pass through this head of mine, and I decided this would be the most appropriate medium for me to express myself, to keep a public track record.  So there, now you know.

Leave a Reply

